Name Department Email Address Term Ends
James Caldwell Harrison College of Business 2017-2018
Shawn Guiling College of Liberal Arts 2018-2019
Sharon Dees College of Education 2017-2020
James McGill College of Science, Technology and Agriculture 2017-2020
Maureen Timlin College of Health and Human Services 2017-2018
Katlyn Griffin Kent Library 2018-2019
Grant Reid Student and Faculty Liaison  
Kevin Dickson Harrison College of Business  

The Student Honors Council, in collaboration with the Faculty Honors Council, oversees the administration of the Jane Stephens Honors Program and meets bi-weekly during the fall and spring semesters. Being a member of the Student Honors Council is a great way to gain leadership experience. If you are interested in serving on the Student Honors Council, please contact the Student Honors Council Chair or one of the Council officers.

Name Office Email
Lucy Freitag Chairperson
Dani Kirsch Secretary
Daniel White Historian
Kayla Miller Publicity
Tracie Beard Learning in Volunteerism Chair
Holly Brantley Programming Chair
  Honors Learning Community Representative  
Grant Reid Student and Faculty Liaison
Constitution of the Student Honors Council


603 North Henderson

Jane Stephens Honors Program
One University Plaza, MS 4575
Cape Girardeau, Missouri 63701

Honors House Hours:
Monday through Friday
8:30 am until 5:30 pm