Name Department Email Address Term Ends
James Caldwell Harrison College of Business jcaldwell@semo.edu 2017-2018
Shawn Guiling College of Liberal Arts sguiling@semo.edu 2018-2019
Sharon Dees College of Education sdees@semo.edu 2017-2020
James McGill College of Science, Technology and Agriculture jmcgill@semo.edu 2017-2020
Maureen Timlin College of Health and Human Services mtimlin@semo.edu 2017-2018
Katlyn Griffin Kent Library  kgriffin@semo.edu 2018-2019
Grant Reid Student and Faculty Liaison gjreid1s@semo.edu  
Kevin Dickson Harrison College of Business kdickson@semo.edu  

The Student Honors Council, in collaboration with the Faculty Honors Council, oversees the administration of the Jane Stephens Honors Program and meets bi-weekly during the fall and spring semesters. Being a member of the Student Honors Council is a great way to gain leadership experience. If you are interested in serving on the Student Honors Council, please contact the Student Honors Council Chair or one of the Council officers.

Name Office Email
Lucy Freitag Chairperson lkfreitag1s@semo.edu
Dani Kirsch Secretary drkirsch1s@semo.edu
Daniel White Historian djwhite2s@semo.edu
Kayla Miller Publicity kmmiller5s@semo.edu
Tracie Beard Learning in Volunteerism Chair trbeard2s@semo.edu
Holly Brantley Programming Chair hdbrantley1s@semo.edu
  Honors Learning Community Representative  
Grant Reid Student and Faculty Liaison gjreid1s@semo.edu
Constitution of the Student Honors Council

Contact

573.651.2513
honors@semo.edu
603 North Henderson

Jane Stephens Honors Program
One University Plaza, MS 4575
Cape Girardeau, Missouri 63701

Honors House Hours:
Monday through Friday
8:30 am until 5:30 pm